Facilities In Urban Uttar Pradesh

Akhilesh Yadav, after being elected Chief Minister in 2012 has worked tirelessly to uplift both the urban and rural population. The state has witnessed massive upliftment under his governance.

  • 13 districts in Uttar Pradesh, namely Ghaziabad, Meerut, Aligarh, Saharanpur, Muradabad, Bareilley, Agra, Rampur, Lucknow, Varanasi, Jhansi, Allahabad, and Kanpur, are being developed under the Smart City Scheme.
  • Rs. 300 crores have been budgeted by Akhilesh Yadav to provide free e-rickshaws to 18,000 rickshaw pullers.
  • Till date, 1760 e-rickshaws have been distributed for free.
  • The free e-rickshaws distributed by Akhilesh Yadav have been declared VAT free.