About The Samajwadi Party

Party History

The Samajwadi Party was founded on 4th October 1992 by Mulayam Singh Yadav and is based in Uttar Pradesh.

Party Ideology

The Samajwadi Party believes in creating a socialist society, which works on the principle of equality

Party Constitution

Samajwadi Party’s Constitution was revised in Eighth National Conference in Agra, Uttar Pradesh in 2011.

Party Visionaries

The ideals of the Samajwadi Party were established by its secular and democratic leaders which are being followed, till date.

Our Leader

Mulayam Singh Yadav is the founder and the President of Samajwadi Party, since 1992.

Samajwadi Party In Uttar Pradesh

Chief Minister Of Uttar Pradesh

Akhilesh Yadav is the current and the 20th Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh, in office since 15th of March 2012. He is the youngest person to have held this office in the state of Uttar Pradesh at the age of 38 years.

Members Of Vidhan Parishad

The Vidhan Parishad or Legislative Council is the Upper House of the state legislature. The Samajwadi Party has 31 Members in Legislative Council.

Samajwadi Party in Parliament

Member Of Rajya Sabha

The Rajya Sabha or Council of States is the Upper House of the Parliament of India. At present, 15 seats are held by The Samajwadi Party.

Member Of Lok Sabha

The Lok Sabha is the Lower House of the Indian Parliament and is composed of representative of the people chosen by direct election. The Samajwadi Party has 5 members in the Lok Sabha.